Steering Committee

The Steering Committee oversees the effective governance and operation of the Commission in accordance with the Statutes of the IGU

Chiara Giubilaro

Chiara Giubilaro

co-chair

Department of Architecture,
University of Palermo (Italy)

icona emailEmail: chiara.giubilaro@unipa.it

icona sitoInstitutional Website: unipa.it

 

Dan Malkinson

Dan Malkinson

co-chair

Department of Geography and Environmental Studies,
University of Haifa (Israel)

icona emailEmail: dmalk@geo.haifa.ac.il

icona sitoInstitutional Website: sri.org.il

 

Meghan Cope

Meghan Cope

member

Department of Geography, University of Vermont,
Burlington, VT (USA)

icona emailEmail: mcope@uvm.edu

icona sitoInstitutional Website: uvm.edu

 

Iain Hay

Iain Hay

member

College of Humanities, Arts and Social Sciences,
Flinders University, South Australia (Australia)

icona emailEmail: iain.hay@flinders.edu.au

icona sitoInstitutional Website: flinders.edu.au

 

Narayan Chandra Jana

Narayan Chandra Jana

member

The University of Burdwan, Golapbag, Bardhaman –
713104, West Bengal (India)

icona emailEmail: jana.narayan@gmail.com

icona sitoInstitutional Website: buruniv.ac.in

 

Sarah Mills

Sarah Mills

member

Geography and Environment,
Loughborough University(United Kingdom)

icona emailEmail: s.mills@lboro.ac.uk

icona sitoInstitutional Website: lboro.ac.uk/staff/sarah-mills/

 

Edivaldo Thomaz

Edivaldo Thomaz

member

Department of Geography, UNICENTRO, Guarapuava,
(Brazil)

icona emailEmail: thomaz@unicentro.br

icona sitoInstitutional Website: sites.google.com

 

Faith Njoki Karanja

Faith Njoki Karanja

member

Department of Geospatial and Space Technology,
University of Nairobi (Kenya)

icona emailEmail: faithkaranja@uonbi.ac.ke

icona sitoInstitutional Website: geospatial

 

Kun Song

Kun Song

member

School of Ecological and Environmental Sciences,
East China Normal University(China)

icona emailEmail: ksong@des.ecnu.edu.cn

icona sitoInstitutional Website: faculty.ecnu.edu.cn

 

Charles Travis

Charles Travis

member

Trinity Centre for Environmental Humanities, School of Histories and Humanities, Trinity College University of Dublin (Ireland)

icona emailEmail: ctravis@tcd.ie

icona sitoInstitutional Websites: tcd.ie/tceh/people/CTRAVIS/                                                                              uta.edu/academics/travisc

 

 

 

Join us

Become a Corresponding Member of IGU’s Commission on Research Methods in Geography. Stay up to date on activities, meetings, conferences, and newsletters via email, and be a part of a community of Geographers sharing research methods and practices across the globe.

To join, please complete the form below. There is no membership fee and undergraduate and graduate students are very welcome.

1 + 3 =